Find an Accredited Professional

EcoDistricts Accredited Professional LogoOur community of EcoDistricts Accredited Professionals are helping to advance the EcoDistricts market. They bring a commitment to sustainable neighborhoods for all, as well as expertise in the EcoDistricts Certified standard.

To get in touch with one of these Accredited Professionals, please contact EcoDistricts.




Primary Affiliation


Eliot Allen
Criterion Planners
Portland, OR
Matt Baer
Portland, OR
Robert Best
ARUP San Francisco
San Francisco, CA
Phalange Brurtus
Kinetic Homes
Miami, FL
Michael Cabellero
Miami, FL
David Capelli
TECH Miami
Miami, FL
Naomi Cole
Portland, OR
Chad Coleman
Oz Architecture
Denver, CO
Stephanie Cornejo
Miami-Dade County
Miami, FL
Haley Cox
Insight Civil Engineering
Brooklyn, NY
Corion DeLaine
Miramar, FL
Aaron DeMayo
DeMayo Design LLC
Justin Di Palo
Brightworks Sustainability
Los Angeles, CA
Julie Edwards
Oz Architecture
Denver, CO
Joe Eisenberg
City of Miami
Winter Park, FL
Dagmar Epsten
PlanAPlanet LLC
Atlanta, GA
Eric Corey Freed
Portland, OR
Louwie Gan
Andrea Gardner
CH2M Hill Oakland
San Francisco, CA
Charla Gomez
San Francisco, CA
Father Abraham Hakobian
Grassy Creek, NC
Dominique Hargreaves
USGBC Los Angeles
Los Angeles, CA
Jamie Harkins
City of Boulder CO
Boulder, CO
Garry Harris
Center for Sustainable Communties
Atlanta, GA
Kathleen Hetrick
BuroHappold Engineering – New York
Los Angeles, CA
Melissa Higbee
AECOM San Francisco
San Francisco, CA
Johnathan Hrasar
University of Miami
Miami, FL
Zaheen Hussain
Sustainable Millvale
Pittsburgh, PA
Sara Kingman
BuroHappold Engineering – Los Angeles
Los Angeles, CA
Kevin Le
Portland, OR
James Lee
iContinuum Group LLC
Charlestown, MA
Julie Lipton
City of Austin
Austin, TX
Irwin Lowenstein
ReThink Advisors, Inc.
Cleveland, OH
Carla Mays
Mays Civic Innovation
San Francisco, CA
Mark Mykleby
Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland, OH
Dunja Nedic
Portland, OR
Sholom Neistein
North Miami Beach, FL
Jim Newman
Linnean Solutions, LLC
Cambridge, MA
Michael Peters
Coventry Land Co
Shaker Heights, OH
Kenyona Pierre
Miami Gardens, FL
Andrew Quarrie
Miami, FL
Katy Ricchiuto
Seattle, WA
Serge Rodriguez
Miami, FL
Anna Rosenblum
Pittsburgh, PA
Naomi Ross
Center for Social Change
Miami, FL
Polly Sattler
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport
Atlanta, GA
Adrianne Schaefer-Borrego
SERA Architects
Portland, OR
Alan Scott
Denver, CO
Merril Seidl
AECOM San Francisco
San Francisco, CA
Shruti Shankar
Studio 111
Long Beach, CA
Marilyn Specht
Integral Group HQ – Oakland
Oakland, CA
Celina Stilphen
Portland, OR
Anson Stuart
Stuart Architecture
Lauderhill, FL
Maxwell Sykes
Integral Group – Vancouver BC
Kristin Taddei
Casey Trees
Washington, DC
Walker Wells
Global Green USA
Santa Monica, CA
Lisa Westerhoff



“EcoDistricts’ methodology changes the way that we think about cities by putting people and planet first, and compels us to take an inclusive, grassroots approach to community change. It’s important that we consider all people and focus on communities that would otherwise be left behind.”

Anna Rosenblum, EcoDistricts AP
Project Manager, evolve environment :: architecture

“The systems thinking approach of the EcoDistricts Protocol looks at the interrelationships of the parts rather than narrowly and mechanistically focusing on the parts themselves. Through application of the Protocol, I am learning to incorporate a range of perspectives, conditions, connections and capabilities in an effort to reach dramatically different conclusions rather than constructing solutions from within a limited range of focus.”

Irwin Lowenstein, EcoDistricts AP
President, ReThink Advisors, Inc.